Salted Caramel Shakeology

I am such a sweets junkie. I like sweets so much that when I am craving chocolate, I will dig through my desk drawers at work or look in every kitchen cabinet for something sweet…even when I know there is nothing there! Ha! Just because I eat clean 80% of time time doesn’t mean that I don’t still get those cravings. I am human, just like everyone else. I have my weaknesses. Sweets is the one thing I have a VERY hard time saying no to.

That’s one of the reasons I love drinking Shakeology. It satisfies my sweet tooth and give me 70+ superfoods every day – something I don’t get from that yummy chocolate.

I’m always trying new Shakeology recipes. I mean, I enjoy my Mocha Frappe Shakeology and my Thin Mint Shakeology, but sometimes I want a little variety. So at the suggestion of a friend, I tried a new recipe. It is salty, sweet, and chocolaty! Best of everything combined into one! Give it a whirl and let me know what you think!!!

salted-caramel

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop/packet Chocolate Shakeology
  • 4 oz cold water
  • 4 oz Unsweetened Almond Milk (I prefer Almond Breeze)
  • 1/8 tsp Caramel Extract
  • A dash or two of pink Himalayan Salt
  • Ice to taste

Directions:

  1. Place wet ingredients into your blender.
  2. Add your Shakeology.
  3. Sprinkle in the Himalayan salt.
  4. Top with ice.
  5. Blend and ENJOY!

This recipe could easily be made with Vanilla Shakeology as well if you aren’t a fan of chocolate. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

