INSANITY MAX:30 Review

max30 review

So I’ve completed the first 3 weeks of INSANITY MAX:30 and I think I can say, hands down, this is my favorite program of all time. I’ve completed ChaLEAN Extreme, Focus T25, half of the original INSANITY, P90X3, 21 Day Fix, and parts of PiYo, P90, Les Mills Pump, and Body Beast…and I haven’t loved any of those programs as much as I love this one.

YOU VS. YOU
I am a competitive person, which I never really realized before. But with this program, you’re competing against yourself. You do the workout the best that you can, and when you start to lose form or need a break, that is your “max out” time. You take that break, write your time down, catch your breath, and get back in it to finish the workout.

Here’s the progression of our times for Cardio Challenge throughout month 1 — you’ll notice that we didn’t increase each week! But on the days that we maxed out sooner, we actually modified less. Pushing harder and maxing out earlier is ok because we get STRONGER!

Check out that hair.

Check out that hair.

BUT THAT’S INSANE!
Well, yeah. It kind of is. It’s Shaun T, so what do you expect? But I do have to disagree somewhat…even though it is INSANITY, and it IS pretty much a butt-kicking workout, every move is modified. You can do the entire program with zero-impact. So if you have bad knees, bad ankles, or can’t do one single push-up…you can STILL complete IM30. Don’t believe me? Here is a video of my friend, Allyson, and me doing all of the moves in Cardio Challenge. I am doing the full range of motion with each move. She (on your left) is doing the modifications.

**caution – there is music, so turn down your speakers if you’re in a library…or church**

DOES IT WORK?
Well, I haven’t finished the program yet, so I can’t give you specific stats on how well it is working for me yet as far as weight loss and looking hot. Check back at the end of February for that post. But I can tell you that my fitness has greatly improved. I am doing more pushups than I was in the beginning, more jumping jacks (yes, I have even had to modify some of the jacks because my calves burn!), and I am able to push harder for longer amounts of time before I have to modify. That tells me it is WORKING. I doubt I have dropped a significant amount of weight, but that is no fault of this program. It uses the same containers and a similar nutrition plan as the 21 Day Fix (which is awesome, and you can see my results here if you missed them). My problem is I have let work stress and life get in the way, and I haven’t followed my meal plans as closely as I would have liked. Boo. But this isn’t a diet. There’s no finish line. This is a lifestyle, and I’m not beating myself up because I got off track. I still have a month left to finish this program and I’m ready to get back in it! Besides…how could I quit when I know this cutie is watching me? 😉

My 5yo finished all 30 min of Tabata Power. If he can do it, YOU can do it.

My 5yo finished all 30 min of Tabata Power. If he can do it, YOU can do it.

OK, SO HOW DO I GET IN ON THIS AWESOMENESS?
Well first, you need to have a coach. Yes, you do. A coach will be able to give you the support you need to finish the program, help you with meal planning, and give you tips on modifications if you need them. If you don’t already have a coach, I would love to be yours! You can add me as your coach just by going to bit.ly/CoachKauf and get your free account.

If you’re ready to jump on the INSANITY MAX:30 train, you can go here to get your kit. http://bit.ly/KaufycupIM30CP  Then I will be in touch with you to get you set up with your program. Let’s MAX OUT together!

Leave a Reply

