I’m Still Here!

Wow, it has been over a month since my last blog! Oops. I promise I haven’t disappeared! I’ve just been so incredibly busy that I haven’t been able to even focus on writing. I’ve wanted to blog…but I guess you could say I had writer’s block. I dunno.

anybody home

Anyway, I’m here now! And I have LOTS of ideas to write about, so I plan to get back into it! A little about what’s been going on with me…

  • I’ve been studying CONSTANTLY for my personal training certification through National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM). There is so much information to learn about the body and the science of fitness, and it takes a lot of time and energy to remember it all! I will be spending 75% of my time this week studying and re-studying. Is that a word? I might have just made that one up.
  • I also recently became a certified instructor for PiYo Strength, which is super cool! If you haven’t heard of PiYo Strength classes, you may want to check out this video and then see if any classes are offered in your area! I am fine-tuning my skills and ability to teach this class live, and will be offering it in my city within the next month. I’m pumped about that, which is great because I have people patiently waiting for the class to open!

Here’s my pretty little certificate showing that I passed the course. 🙂

PiYo Strength Certificate photo

  • I also started getting my feet wet with leading fitness classes at my new favorite gym. My instructor has been very helpful and has let me assist her with calling out reps and demonstrating the moves during our workouts. It has pushed me to work myself even harder, and I’m loving the opportunity to learn all I can from her! Hopefully I can help her offer more classes in the future, when I’m not so busy with teaching.

Which leads me to another thing…teaching. I’m both happy and sad to say that this may be the last year I teach special education. I’ve enjoyed teaching for 11 years now, but with my husband’s career and our kids getting into more activities as they get older, we think it may be best for me to put teaching aside – at least for a while. So this next year, I will not be returning as a special ed teacher. No more full days in the classroom. Instead, I will be doing a little part-time work at my kids’ school, and the rest of my time will be spent coaching and training. I love fitness so much, why not make it my job?!! 🙂 This will also give me a lot more time with my family, without coming home from work exhausted and grumpy. That’s never fun.

What is fun is that I will be able to have time helping more of YOU reach your fitness and nutrition goals! I can’t wait to get my personal training certification and start teaching classes regularly. In the meantime, feel free to message me here or on Facebook if you have questions about anything!

Want to join in on my newest 21 Day Clean Eating challenge? No purchases or Shakeology required. 😉 Send me a note, and you’ll be added to our closed group on Facebook! Have a happy Sunday!

Not THAT kind of clean eating!

Not THAT kind of clean eating!

Leave a Reply

