Focus T25 Results!

t25

First off, I need to be honest about some things. I completed this program, but I wasn’t always excited about it. I LOVED that it was an intense workout that only took 25 minutes per day, but sometimes I just didn’t want to do it. Most days I did. A few days I had to miss because of vacation or waking up late. But I will say that 90-95% of the time, I did my workouts as prescribed. I modified A LOT. Especially in the beginning, I couldn’t hang with Shaun. I had to stick with Tania and do a lot of modified moves. I couldn’t jump as much as I was supposed to. It did get easier, and I was able to modify less by the end of Alpha (and then Beta slammed me!), but even some things like the pike-ups never did get easy for me.

tgft

I also didn’t follow the nutrition plan very strictly. I tried a lot of the foods in the fast track guide and in the nutrition guide, but we ate a lot of our typical foods at home. We are pretty clean eaters, but I ate more breads and sweets (hellllooo birthdays!) and restaurant foods than I should’ve. There was also a beer or (twenty)two during those 10 weeks that I probably could’ve done without. But life happens, right?

So as I went through the program, I began to get discouraged when the scale didn’t really move. But we all know the scale is a dirty liar (even though I went as far as to buy a new one that I thought would lie less), so I took my measurements often. Not much change. It’s frustrating when you feel like you’re giving your all for 10 weeks and you aren’t seeing numbers move. A little bit of movement, but not much.

So I wasn’t very on-the-ball with getting these pictures taken. I didn’t take them right away when I finished T25. It wasn’t until a week later when I was ready to start Insanity that I decided it was time to take pics. Because I was determined to get the results I wanted with Insanity, and I wanted proof that I had made some changes to my body.

Tonight, I decided to upload my pics so I could submit them to Beachbody in order to get my free Focus T25 t-shirt (who doesn’t love a free shirt?!). After everything I’ve just said, you can imagine my surprise…MY SHOCK…when I looked at my pictures. I had forgotten what my before pictures looked like, and I really didn’t think I even looked that much different now. I was wrong.

Slide1 Slide2 Slide3Ummm…WOW!! Right?? I mean, even my HAIR changed colors! LOL! No but really, can you believe it?! Hardly any weight change, not much change in inches, but my BODY looks totally DIFFERENT!! Look at those guns! And where did my butt go? It almost makes me cry to see those muscles. If you don’t know me and don’t know how I used to be — I was the wimpy girl! I couldn’t do much of anything. No strength. No energy. No endurance. And now I have muscles! I love feeling strong. It’s amazing.

So here are my results. Real person, real teacher, real mom – spending just 25 minutes per day working out, 6 days per week. No pills, no crazy diets, not giving up all of the foods I love. Just eating and drinking in moderation and being consistent in what I do – drinking Shakeology every day and working out.

If you want to try this program, I can help you! I have a new challenge group starting up each month, and my next one starts soon. You can be in my group and get tons of support, motivation, and accountability. I’ll give you meal plans, grocery lists, and nutrition advice.

To make me your FREE coach, go here: https://www.teambeachbody.com/tbbsignup/-/tbbsignup/free?referringRepId=227109

To check out Focus T25 and order it for yourself, go here: http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/BCPT25205?referringRepId=227109

If I can do it, you can do it.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Focus T25 Results!

Leave a Reply

