Paleo Diet, Day 3

Woohoo, no headache today!! Today was definitely way easier than the first two days, which I attribute to my body getting over the “sugar flu” and not thinking that it needs so many carbs all day.

20130925-212110.jpg

So here is my day:

*Energy & Endurance, Focus T25 Rip’t Circuit – NAILED IT!!
*Vanilla Shakeology, Results & Recovery, vanilla almond milk
*Banana and orange slices
*Two boiled eggs, salad
*Almonds, banana (a little fruit heavy today)
*Ultimate Paleo chili, recipe from Robb Wolf

20130925-212554.jpg

This stuff was amazing. This picture isn’t great because I was scarfing it down…and honestly this was my second bowl haha.

I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I used ground turkey in place of beef. I also used Rotel instead of just tomatoes because it was what I had. But I will definitely be making this again! And who knew you’d ever want to put coffee IN your chili??

I’ll absolutely never used packets of chili mix again.

robbwolf.com/2013/01/06/ultimate-paleo-chili/

Make this soon. You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

