Favorite Shakeology Recipes

Shakeology, for me, may be one of the best things I’ve discovered about Beachbody. The workouts are great and I love them, but let’s face it – I can work out without Beachbody. I can run, I can lift weights, and I can do all kinds of cardio and strength activities that will get me in shape. It’s true that I wasn’t in this good of shape before I started with Beachbody, but I’m sure it is possible.

But Shakeology…there is nothing like it that I have found. It is the most dense nutrition in one glass. You can’t get that amount of nutrition from just making food in your kitchen, and even if you could, it would be insanely expensive. Now most people, including myself at first, will say that Shakeology is expensive. Well…yes it is. When you are buying a month’s worth of meals at once, it’s going to be expensive. But let’s break it down…a bag of Shakeology is $129. That comes to a little over $4 per serving, and even less if you are getting the 25% coach discount. How much do you spend on fast food? What about frozen meals that you take to work? Eating out at a restaurant? What about that latte you grabbed at Starbucks? Yeah, ok, so you can get some food from Taco Bell that costs less than a serving of Shakeology…but is it worth it? Does it really make you feel better to grab a $1.49 burrito and a $1.29 soda than spend about $4 on the most nutritious thing you could consume all day? Not to mention that about an hour or so after you eat that burrito, you’re going to be hungry again. You’re going to crash and crave something else. The “cost” of Shakeology might appear to be high, but the value is way more than even that.

mcds

You’ve probably tried other shakes that are cheaper than Shakeology. Actually, I think every shake I’ve found is cheaper than Shakeology. But there is always a cost to that – what are you missing that the other shake doesn’t have? Or what ingredients DOES it have that Shakeology doesn’t?!! Popular shakes such as Body by Vi have an ingredient that I won’t touch – Splenda. That is a scary artificial sweetener to stay far, far away from. It has been determined to cause cancer in lab rats. It isn’t allowed in my house. And what about aspertame? Check the labels. Many other shakes are cheaper, but there is a reason. Shakeology is quality nutrition – organic, whole food based nutrition.

But you don’t want to hear all of that, do you? How about I tell you how it’s worked for me? When I started drinking Shakeology, I wanted to lose a little weight. Not much, just a little weight and tone up. I also had a B12 deficiency and had been giving myself shots weekly for months. I had also been told that my A1C was very close to being pre-diabetic, and I really had to work on cutting back carbs. Well…I tried. I tried to not eat bread and sweets and rice and pasta…but I just couldn’t. I wanted it too badly! And chips. And pretzels. And chocolate. And creamer, OMG, I was addicted to creamer in my coffee. Like 3-4 servings per cup probably.

I started drinking Shakeology and working on eating clean. I cut out sodas, CREAMER (bye bye, right in the trash), most added sugar, junk food…and I drank a shake every day. Or at least most days. In just a couple weeks, I had already lost a few pounds. In less than 4 months after I started this program of eating clean, drinking Shakeology, and exercising 5x/week…I had already reduced my A1C by one whole point. My B12 is now so good that I don’t even need to take shots anymore. And my energy is AWESOME. I feel so much better, I don’t have so many cravings – well, except for craving my Shakeology!

If you aren’t sure about it, and want to see how it tastes before you commit – why don’t you order some samples? I have samples on hand, and will be happy to send some your way. You have a couple of options:

5 samples for $30
10 samples for $55

Shipping is included, and payment is via Paypal. If you want to order Shakeology from myshakeology.com/kaufycup , you can get 30 servings for $129 with free shipping for signing up for Home Direct (autoship monthly). If you hate it, they have a 30 day money back guarantee. You can also cancel the autoship at any time with no fees or penalties.

Here are a few of my favorite recipes. I just love them, and I have to almost fight my kids off when I make them!

s7s6  s5 s4 s1

Leave a Reply

