The PUSH is over.

In my current workout program, ChaLEAN Extreme, the workouts are broken up into three main parts: Burn, Push, and Lean. Each part lasts one month.  There are some cardio/HIIT portions mixed up in there, but the focus is on weight training. I just finished the last of the Push workouts today.

That gives me butterflies.

That means I’m basically done with month 2. My 60 day pics are coming up soon. EEEK! I still have a couple of cardio workouts to do, and I should throw some abs in there, but this month is pretty much over. Time to measure up and see how I’ve done! I’m a little worried because I know I haven’t done as well as I should’ve this month. I didn’t eat that well during the week before we moved, and during the move/settling in phase I continued to eat out. Often. Sometimes I kept my stress in check, and sometimes it took over my stomach. So as far as inches go, I may not make much progress this month.

However – I do know that I have freaking BROUGHT IT when it comes to working out. My exercise was put on hold during the few days we were moving, but I got back on track as soon as I could, even with some DVD technical difficulties.  And I have gone heavy this month. I have lifted way more than I ever thought I would. And here’s the proof!

push

This shows the weight I’ve used for each exercise this past month. It may not be much to some people, but for me it was tough. But a good tough. The 25 pound weights were the hub’s kettlebells that I used to even dread moving around our garage! Now I’m squatting and rowing with those things like a pro.

rows  Next month is the Lean phase, and I am prepared to bring it! I’m getting my game plan tightened up as we speak. Isn’t that what players do? Play the game, step back, analyze, and change it up so you can kick some butt! I expect it to be tough, and I’m prepared to push myself as hard as I can for maximum results. I’m even ramping it up in the kitchen! My 30 day STRIPPED challenge group has started and we have a squeaky clean meal plan for this coming week! No bread, no pasta, no dairy, no sugar, no chemicals, no processed foods, no stick-to-my-booty-and-not-fall-off foods. THAT CRAP IS OUT OF MY KITCHEN. But that doesn’t mean it’s going to be boring and sad and all salads! Psssht. If you know me, you know I’m not going for that.

We have lots of options – baked chicken, fish, steak, burgers…a variety of veggies, fruits, nuts…and of course Shakeology. I might miss my cheese, but it will be worth it! And my body is going to love it. Lean protein, fresh produce, healthy nuts and fats. And of course spices. Clean food can still have flava!

We’re still planning right now, getting ready to start it all on Monday – so if you have thought about joining but haven’t yet, there’s still time!

If you want to join, click on this link – https://www.facebook.com/groups/162299913948085/

 

benchpress

There’s also still time to join my next 60 day challenge group! It starts June 10th and will run for 60 days. You can choose any challenge pack you prefer – Insanity, P90X, Brazil Butt Lift, ChaLEAN Extreme, Les Mills Combat…any of them! Just pick your program, choose your Shakeology flavor, and let’s do it! You will get amazing support, individual coaching from me, and help with exercises and nutrition. I really don’t think I could’ve made it during my challenge without having a small group of people who were doing it right along with me. It is so reassuring to talk to people who are doing the same workouts, sharing experiences, successes, and struggles. Trying to do it all on my own – like I have in the past – usually ends up as failure. Not this time! And I’m still going strong and am pumped after two months. I’m ready to knock this last one out of the park! No stopping now!

In just 60 days, you could be right where I am right now. Seeing results. Because next week, I’ll be measuring and comparing again. Here’s hoping I see some more progress!!! I’m ready!

Leave a Reply

