My challenge is about to start, and I couldn’t be happier.

So it’s been a few days since my last blog post. Hubs, K, and I went camping (cough, cough, sort of) for a few days and I slightly fell off the wagon. I didn’t mean to. It just happened. We packed baggies of grapes, carrots, pretzels, some hummus, and even cooked eggs and oatmeal for breakfast on the campfire. But the burger and fries I had for lunch on Thursday wasn’t in the plan. Boy was it tasty though. And there was a yummy smelling candy shop in the little town where we were staying. I only got 2 pieces of chocolate, which is a HUGE improvement from what I would normally have gotten. But see, for me, it’s all or nothing. If I start to stray…especially in the beginning…it’s like dominoes. It just goes downhill from there. Friday night we went out for Mexican. That was all bad. I got a great lunch at Panera on Saturday (check out their hidden menu – it’s low carb!!), but my Easter lunch today was a total bust. I just don’t quite have the willpower to say no to potato salad, baked macaroni and cheese, and pound cake when it’s right there in front of my face.

I had planned to start ChaLEAN Extreme, my new 90 day workout program, today. But it didn’t happen. With all that I ate, I just felt like junk. I even had to take a nap this afternoon, and I haven’t done that in a long time. šŸ˜¦ It’s not a good feeling. I know I’m so sluggish and blah feeling because of food, and it makes me a little angry that I let myself feel this way. Angry that I let my plans derail so easily. But I’m not quitting. I’m not giving up. I’m still completely focused on doing this 90 day challenge and showing myself, my husband, and anyone who cares…just what I can do! I’m writing out my weekly meal plan tonight so that I can be prepared to eat well for the rest of the week. The kids are on spring break this week, so that’s a bit of an added challenge. I won’t have any alone time (dear Lord, help me) to do my workouts, so that may mean waking up earlier to fit them in. I’m drinking lots of water tonight so I can start flushing all of this yucky stuff out of my body. I think I’ll even have a shake for dinner tonight since I am really still so full from my Easter feast. Tomorrow it starts! And I’m ready to bring it on.

Leave a Reply

